Taxsaver Fares Determination 2018/2019

The National Transport Authority has published its Fares Determination for 2018/19. This contained revised fares including changes to Iarnród Éireann, Dublin Bus and Bus Éireann Annual and Monthly ticket prices.

Full information on all NTA public transport fare determinations are available at the NTA website

The NTA have highlighted some of the revised fares for monthly and annual Rail & Bus customers below;

  • Iarnród Éireann Irish Rail –Short Hop Zone Reduced by 5.8%
  • Iarnród Éireann Irish Rail Cork Zone – Increase by an average of 1.4%
  • DART/Commuter Rail, Dublin Bus / LUAS combination – reduced by 6%
  • Iarnród Éireann Irish Rail – Dublin City Bus/LUAS Add-on(Feeder) – Increase of 4.7%
  • Dublin Bus – Increase of 4.5%
  • Dublin Bus & LUAS – increase of 4.95%
  • Bus Éireann Taxsaver monthly tickets vary from -5.0% to +1.16%
  • Bus Éireann Taxsaver Annual tickets vary from -3.7% to +1.4%

Iarnród Éireann Irish Rail and Dublin Bus

The revised fares come into effect from Monday 1st November for tickets beginning on 1st December 2018.

For a list of Iarnród Éireann Irish Rail and Dublin Bus revised fares Click Here 

Bus Éireann fares will come into effect for orders placed on 1st December 2018.

Bus Éireann customers please note:

Coill Dubh & Cross of Brockagh are transferring to the Dublin Green Zone on December 1st, 2018.

Please Note : From December 1st, 2018 Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority are introducing a New Cork Green Zone Taxsaver product. Please see below for stops transferring to the new Cork Green Zone.

Dublin Zonal                                     Monthly / Annual

Dublin Red Zone                               €148.00 / €1,548. 00

Dublin Green Zone                           €184.00 / €1,925.00

Dublin Blue Zone                              €234.00 / €2,448.00

Dublin Yellow Zone                          €262.00 / €2,738.00

Dublin Orange Zone                         €277.00 / €2,895.00


City Services                                      Monthly / Annual

Cork Red Zone                                   €84.50 / €885.00

Cork Green Zone                               €195.00 / €1,950.00

Galway Red Zone                              €74.50 / €780.00

Limerick Red Zone                            €74.50 / €780.00

Waterford Red Zone                        €67.50 / €706.00

 Click Here for a list of stops transferring to the new Cork TaxSaver Green Zone and are valid for purchase on all Taxsaver orders from 1st, December, 2018

Ticket Types

All Tickets

Newsletter signup

Register for our newsletter for updates on: